News Archive


The newly awarded NFFA-EU research grant will allow Dr. Knauer (AG Nanomagnetism and Magnonics) and one student (D. Schmoll) to build the next...


We are happy to announce that Anatole von Lilienfeld was awarded the honorary title as the 2021 Loewdin Lecturer.


Die Gruppe von Philip Walther demonstriert erstmalig einen Quanten-Memristor. Dieser neuartige Quantenprozessor ist vielversprechend für neuronale...


Should all possible interrogations of a quantum system be considered equal? Are some more easily answered than others and if so, can the separating...


Die Fakultät trauert um ihre langjährige Mitarbeiterin / Kollegin Eveline Hofböck, welche am 06. März 2022 im 68. Lebensjahr verstorben ist.


The ESI has started a Special Fellowship Program for the support of Ukrainian scientists in mathematics and physics: