News Archive

1 2

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung vergibt seit dem Jahr 2008 jährlich den Award of Excellence (dotiert mit je 3.000 Euro)...


The Physics of Functional Materials group (D. Suess & C. Abert) joined an international project that successfully realized novel three-dimensional...


Iurii Chubak receives this year's Hans Thirring Prize for outstanding doctoral theses at the Faculty of Physics.


The predictions of researchers that certain particles of matter with sufficiently high density would form a new state - crystalline and flowing at the...


Electromagnetic radiation plays a huge role in our everyday life but people tend to have many misconceptions about it. Sarah Zloklikovits from the...


We are offering fully funded PhD positions in a large diversity of research fields.

1 2